VULPIANO RECORDS, The Long Afternoon – Swinging Singles (VULP-0035)

The Long Afternoon originally formed as an indie rock group in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania in 1985. Dissolving in the late ‘80s, guitarist and vocalist Eston Martz carried on studying music and, inspired by the reunions of Wire and Mission of Burma, Martz returned to the studio and reformed The Long Afternoon with drummer Greg Elliott and former Seen bassist Jeff Edmunds. The band released The Luxury Problem (2006) andSignifying Nothing (2009), with third album An Index of Maladjustments (2011) coming August 16, 2011.

Swinging Singles (VULP-0035) is an EP compilation of tracks from previous Long Afternoon releases The Luxury Problem (“That’s Not What You Said”, “On the Plane”) and Signifying Nothing (“Never Tell”, “Intent”, “How Did I Get So Far From Where I Should Have Been”, “Bother”). Swinging Singles shows off the variety in mood and style the Long Afternoon are capable of, from angular, spirited and fiery (“On a Plane”) to cinematic and mood-lifting (“Bother”). An excellent introduction to the band.

Download here:

Mirror on Mediafire:

The Long Afternoon: Official site | Facebook |


1. That’s Not What You Said

2. Intent

3. Never Tell

4. How Did I Get So From Where I Should Have Been

5. On the Plane

6. Bother

Source: VULPIANO RECORDS, The Long Afternoon originally formed as an indie…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *