VULPIANO RECORDS, Richey Hackett’s – Flawed Above Bored (VULP-0026)

Following the single release of the same title, VULP-0026 is Richey Hackett’s eighth album Flawed Above Bored. Described by Hackett as much more stripped down than his previous release, Flawed finds Hackett rising out of the darkness of Void Songs and into lighter atmosphere even when the subject matter is heavy, with a strong sense of melody (“Breakdown in Communication”) and moving guitar work (“Modern Paranoia”, “Never Gonna Be Famous”). Stand-out tracks here include “Modern Paranoia”, “Flawed Above Bored”, and the churning, mysterious “To Bring Me Around”. Album cover designed by Ben Enser.

Download here on Internet Archive:

Mirror on Mediafire:

– See more at:

Richey Hackett: MySpace |


1. A Thing Like Me

2. Go Ahead

3. Incubator

4. Breakdown in Communication

5. Modern Paranoia

6. Flawed Above Bored

7. Soundtrack Trauma

8. Never Gonna Be Famous

9. To Bring Me Around

10. If I Die On a Sunday

Source: VULPIANO RECORDS, Following the single release of the same title,…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *