AFIN Music Conference

Starting 7/20/2009, at 1 PM PST (4 PM EST; 9 PM BST) and running all through the day, to mark the 1-year anniversary of A Future in Noise, I’m going to be hosting a chat focusing on topics like independent music, on-line promotion and radio, and the current state of the music industry. Of course, the chat is likely to run into other avenues as well- I hope you can attend for a fun and illuminating experience! Invites and a formal announcement about this at A Future in Noise and elsewhere will be going out soon, though anyone who is seeing this post is welcome to check out what’s happening on the 20th, and in the meantime, spread the word!

You can access the chat by clicking on the banner above on 7/20, as well as through this link:http://xat.com/web_gear/chat/go_large.php?id=61460143 (the streaming radio channel is the fabulous XWAVE). No account registration is necessary to participate- just pick a username at the outset, and you’re good to go. RSVP about your attendance tomarilynroxie@gmail.com if you can!

Leave a Comment